Some Assembly Required

We did in fact get the smallest dusting of snow last night so the plans that my mother and I had previously made for Christmas Cookie Assembly Line 2010 have been postponed until one day next week. Instead, I lazed about doing some readings (journal articles I didn’t have time to read during the fall semester), I made some more Christmas ornaments and put the finishing touches on a couple of presents and I made some gift bags. I am using fabric this year so if they so choose my recipients can use them as eco-friendly shopping bags. If they don’t choose to do so, at least another shiny, tacky gift bag has not been created for a one-time use, thus bound for the landfill (or if your family is like mine, destined for re-use until it absolutely wears out, but still, there are necessary evils in this).

So how is your Christmas gift-giving planning going?

Leave a Reply

