Wanderlusty

I’m feeling lusty. Wanderlusty, that is. No more than a year or so ago the idea of ever having to move away from Raleigh made me anxious and twitchy. These days, though things are going well for me, I often find myself wanting to transplant these deep roots somewhere else for a while – really test my mettle somewhere else and see what is out there. If after I finish the two degrees at Campbell I decide to go to another program (and am admitted, God willing) to a big city, I think that would be swell. Lately I don’t really see myself going for more education at least right away but do think a good deal about moving up north or perhaps to somewhere like Colorado, or California. We’ll just have to see what the world has in store for me.

Leave a Reply

