Outdoor Sculpture

image

image

Syosset #12 by sculptor Rob Lorenson

We have a new series of sculptures in our tiny, serene little town of Cary, NC. I will picture the other pieces over the next week or so. I like all but one of them, which I find befuddling and a bit disturbing. That being said, I would rather live in a community that supports the arts and displays art I do not care for at times than a community that does not go out of its way to promote artistic engagement and conversation.

I thought it only right to start out with my favorite of the new sculptures today.

One thought on “Outdoor Sculpture

Leave a Reply

