Days of Gratitude: Day 16: Lost and Found

I lost my iPhone for the past two days. Was I losing my mind over it, necessarily? Not so much. I have only had mine for two weeks but honestly I liked my Android more. What I did not want to deal with was replacing a phone since losing one is not covered by my insurance and is honestly a hassle. I retraced my steps from all of the places I was Wednesday trying to find where I could have possibly left it, until I got to my last stop from that day. Apparently it slipped out of my pants pocket while at Duke hospital and some kind person happened upon it and turned it in at the front desk. For them and for all of the people like them I am so thankful. I choose to believe they are the rule and not the exception but I must admit I was somewhat surprised to have been reunited with my phone today.

Leave a Reply

