Days of Gratitude: Day 20: A Feeling Like No Other

Today I am grateful that I got to do something long overdue that some people go their whole lives without doing: I planted my feet firmly in the sand.
I could not help but think to myself that I feel, overall, more grounded in and as myself than I have in a very long time. I wiggled my toes a little bit more, felt the sun on my face, took in the ocean, the sky, my mom with her sister and her own mom and silently thanked God for everything – the good bits and the bad bits; the tiny bit I understand and the huge part I never will; the part of human behavior that cannot be changed and the part that maybe, maybe can, and asked yet again for a bit of specific guidance in what to do for the rest of my foolishly beautiful life.

20111123-002348.jpg

Leave a Reply

