My Brother Got His Master of Arts

Where did December go?
The last major deadline I had to work with was December 4, and today I happened to look up only to realize that it is December 18. I suppose the only way to keep such a thing from happening in the future is to never look at a calendar again.

It seems, for example, that it was only a few months ago that we were meeting Bryan and my new sister-in-law Setou at the airport after a long three years apart.
Yesterday I found myself sitting next to Setou and the love of my life (so far) Clara along with my parents, as we proudly celebrated with my brother as he had his Master of Arts in French conferred upon him at North Carolina State University. Congratulations, smarty pants.

20111218-230003.jpg

20111218-230018.jpg

Leave a Reply

