One Week Down

We are now one week into the semester and my head and calendar are full to their saturation points, respectively. It is a feeling I enjoy even when it causes me discomfort, as it is certain to do when the load gets heaviest and I must produce proof-positive evidence of my education and evolution of thought within the process though the nature of the thing with which I work is intangible.

A nice time of rest comes around each and every Sunday, the day when I spend time with family. Today for example I did away with my 200 page quota, but lunch with my mom and then quality time with dad.
Dad and I replaced my garbage disposal only to find (after this endeavor had cost 4 hours) that the source of the problem is electrical. We will be exploring this ourselves next week and hoping to find a solution and if not — we will have to call in a professional. Even though it was a bit “icky” family time is family time, and Sundays continue to be my favorite day whatever they may bring.

Leave a Reply

