I Saw an African Porcupine; I Touched an Alligator

Today we were lucky enough to have Dan the Animal Man visit the kids at church with some of his extensive and exotic menagerie at the church where my mom is children’s minister for the small kids. The first animal is was an African Porcupine.
This is the largest of all porcupines. He was larger than my dog. It was mightily impressive.

The last of the animals presented was an alligator. I had my photo taken with Dan the Animal Man (not sedated) and the alligator (sedated).

I can say many things about my life, but never that it’s boring.

20120415-131954.jpg

20120415-183459.jpg

Leave a Reply

