Picture Post (Clara & I)

I love this picture, taken last month, of Clara and I. I love her sweet little face (always visible in one-on-one interaction; captured deftly in this photo). I love that she had let me borrow and wear one of her headbands. I love that though the lighting is terrible and would normally be considered a “terrible” photo (technically) it is one of my favorites of the two of us. Candids are like that – in fact, life is like that: things never turn out looking the way you had imagined when you pictured them in your mind. If you’re adhering only to the definition of some arbitrary, normative standard of “good” you do yourself quite the disservice.

20130202-154607.jpg

Leave a Reply

