So, what did YOU do this weekend?

I did something I have been working toward for a little over six years. It was everything  I hoped it would be.

Friday night I officially graduated from Divinity School with my M. Div. I have been finished with classes for over six months now but this makes it official. This makes it feel official. It is bittersweet, but it is inevitable. This long, beautiful, difficult journey is over.

div

DivGrad_01Do you see me in this picture?

selfieFellow graduate Catherine and I took a last-minute self-portrait before the ceremony started…

famdamilyAnd of course there was a lot of celebrating. Saturday my family and I went to lunch. My mom, my niece and I are pictured here. Those are genuine smiles. 

As many of you know I am currently a minister in downtown Raleigh, NC. I love what I am doing.

I do not go into great detail here but if you are either unsubscribed or unaware of my monthly newsletter which goes into detail about my work at Love Wins and how to support me in this work, you can become a subscriber here if you wish to do so.

Leave a Reply

