My Little Poolside Princess

Today I look out my office window and see grayish skies. A week ago there was nothing but blue skies up above as I spent most of my Memorial Day with my favorite sunshine.
It was her first trip to the pool and she was excited (so was I).
Looking at these pictures brightens up my gray day and makes me look forward to this Saturday, when Clara and I will once again be lounging poolside together.

Ready

 

If you’re wondering whether or not it took a long time to blow all of that stuff up – it did. Being full of hot air does come in handy every now and then.

Shot by my Sister-in-Law

Setou (my sister-in-law) gets revenge on Clara with the water whistle.

 

Clara & Setou

 

I love this candid shot of Clara & Setou.

Poolside Princess

 

Clara is “coming to get me.”

Clara & Sarah

Clara & I get some sun.

 

 

Leave a Reply

