Not Quite Right

Today I found myself lying on the living room floor listening to Vince Guaraldi and Joni Mitchell records, making carpet angels and drinking hot chocolate out of my favorite snowman mug. It was amazing.

It is December and I could not be happier. There have been years that I did not feel particularly overcome with the holiday spirit but this is not one of those years. Even the spring-like weather we experienced today didn’t slow me down. I still baked gingerbread and addressed Christmas cards in my cutoffs.

December is off to a pretty good start.

Leave a Reply

