Everything is Doing What it Does

The days are getting longer, the afternoons warmer and the layers fewer as Spring is here quietly announcing its arrival. Though I’ll always love autumn best I am glad to see signs of Her, like this flower I saw blooming proudly in my mother’s front garden beds last night:

springing

Despite our existential angst and hand-wringing, everything from the flowers to the setting of the sun goes on with no notion of “readiness” or “certainty.” It just is. And it works (beautifully). I will only speak for myself, but I know I could take a lesson. How wonderful it is that we are able to reason… up to a point. Sometimes it’s time to just shine, or bloom, or be.

Leave a Reply

