I Woke Up Baptist

As I have every day since (according to your take on things) my birth or my baptism when I was 7 I woke up Baptist. I have certainly been swimming in the sea of Baptists my entire life and this is something that I hope will not change. I love so much of what it means to be one of them. But for a long time I haven’t felt like one of them; I just didn’t know where to be instead.

After a long time asking a lot of questions, being willing to be very uncomfortable and patient I finally entered into a season of responses, feeling at peace and experiencing in the past 9 months.

If all goes acvording to plan tonight I will be confirmed in the Episcopal church. Confirmation is not an ending, but a beginning – of what I don’t know. But as in all things, I look forward to finding out.

Leave a Reply

