Obligatory New Year Post

Many people are very happy to have 2016 behind them.

While I always love a new year and the possibilities it brings, particularly the crisp new calendar with all of those days yet to take shape and fill up, 2016 was a very good year for me. It is one that I will always look back on fondly.

I started a new job in January, and was promoted internally in November. In May of this year I met Dan, and on Dec. 24 he asked me to marry him (to which I said “yes!”). I finished many more hours of my degree in mental health counseling and now have a rapidly approaching completion date for that of May 2018. I can easily call to mind the many good friends I am fortunate enough to have who have celebrated all of these things just as they hurt with me when things weren’t going well in seasons past.

Whether 2016 was a great year for you as well or one you won’t look back on with a smile, I wish for you a wonderful new year full of far more triumphs than challenges.

I never would have imagined the happiness I have found today at this time last year. I am so looking forward to finding out what is next, and thank you for letting me share some of that with you.

Here’s to the unknown!

-Sarah

Leave a Reply

